Former Auditor General Mayadunne Leads JVP National List

Former Auditor General Sarath Chandrasiri Mayadunne leads the JVP National List submitted to the Elections Commissioner today.

Apart from Mayadunne, the list contains several academics including four professors and several lecturers.

Writer S. Anthony Jeewa and popular cartoonist and lecturer Winnie Hettigoda are also in the list.

Environmentalist Sajeewa Chamikara has also been given a position in the JVP National List.

© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd