UNP National List MPs Named

The UNP named its 13 national list MPs this morning.

The names will be submitted to the Elections Commissioner today.

The list includes party seniors Malik Samarawickrama and Karu Jayasuriya. Meanwhile, Athuraliye Rathana Thera and M.K.D.S. Gunawardana who defected from UPFA to form the UNF have also been appointed through the national list.

Dr. Jayampathy Wickramaratne of the Left Centert has been included in the list too.

However, Provincial Councilor Asath Salley has not been included in the list.

The UNP National List MPs

Malik Samarawickrama
Karu Jayasuriya
D.M. Swaminadan
Athuraliye Rathana Thera
Dr. Jayampathi Wickramaratne
Thilak Marapana
Prof. C.A Marasinghe
M.K.D.S. Gunawardana
M.H.M. Navavi (ACMC)
M.S. Salman (SLMC)
Dr. A.R.A. Hafeez (SLMC)
Anoma Gamage
Sirinal de Mel
© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd