Mahinda Samarasinghe And Mohan Lal Greru Expected To Switch Allegiance And Join UNP Again

Two SLFP MPs namely Mahinda Samarasinghe and Mohan Lal Greru are expected to join the United National Party soon.

Both of them were among the group of MPs who abstained from voting at the No-Confidence Motion against the government.

Both Samarasinghe and Greru were strong supported President Maithripala Sirisena over the past four years. However, it is learnt that the two MPs have now distanced themselves from President Maithripala Sirisena's political agenda.

Samarasinghe and Greru were initially members of the UNP who later switched allegiance and aligned themselves with the UPFA.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd