Sajin Vaas - DEW - Ranjith - John To Support President Maithripala

Another group of UPFA Parliamentarians including Sajin Vaas Gunawardena, DEW Gunasekera, John Seneviratna,= and Ranjith Siyambalapitiya have decided to extend their support to President Maithripala Sirisena this morning.

With developments that took place yesterday and today, it is now clear that former President Mahinda Rajapaksa's support base in the Sri Lanka Freedom Party is rapidly eroding.

The new group who are supporting President Sirisena have met at his residence this morning and held a discussion.

They are likely to hold a press conference and announce their decision to media.

Sources close to Sirisena said MPs who extend support to him at this point will not receive any Cabinet portfolios.

© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd