Railway Unions Decide To Discontinue Eight Trains: Says No Response To Their Demands From Government

Railway trade unions said they would discontinue the 08 trains they operated yesterday and this morning, as they had not received a positive response from the government to their demands. 

Trains were operated  to Chilaw, Rambukkana, Mahawa, Galle, Avissawella and Kandy last evening and this morning. 

As a result, no trains will be operated in the country this evening. 

Meanwhile, the government has asked retired  railway workers to report to work due to the ongoing trade union action. 

© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd