Changes In ITAK Top Posts

September 07, 2014

After selecting Mavai Senathiraja as its new leader at the Party Convention in Vavuniya yesterday, the Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kachchi, or the ITAK, has made several changes in its top leadership.

Former leader of the party R. Sampanthan has been appointed as the chairman and advisor of its political wing. Member of the Eastern Provincial Council K. Thurairajasingham has been selected as the party General Secretary. Meanwhile, P. Selvarasa and E. Siththappalam have been appointed Senior Vice Presidents. T. Thurairatnasingham from Trincomalee District, T. William from Ampara District, P. Satyalingam from Vanni District and S. Paramjothi from Jaffna District were elected Vice Presidents. M.A. Sumanthiran and C.V.K. Sivagnanam were selected as Secretaries. Ananthi Sasitharan has been appointed as Secretary for Women’s Affairs.

The 15th National Convention of the ITAK is taking place for the second day today at Vavuniya Cultural Hall.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd