Ministry of Foreign Affairs Relocates Consular Division to New Premises

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced the relocation of its Consular Division to new premises at "Suhurupaya," located on Sri Subhuthipura Road in Battaramulla. Effective from May 2, 2024, all consular services will be provided to the public at this new location during regular office hours from Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:15 pm. To facilitate the transition of the Electronic Document Authentication System (e-DAS) to the new premises, document authentication services provided by the Consular Affairs Division in Colombo will be temporarily suspended on April 29 and 30, 2024. However, Regional Consular Offices in Jaffna, Trincomalee, Kurunegala, Kandy, and Matara will remain open to the public during this period. During the transition, applications for document authentication can be submitted to the Regional Offices as usual, with authenticated documents scheduled for delivery to applicants on May 2, 2024. The public is advised to submit any urgent applications for authentication to the Consular Division in Colombo or any Regional Consular Offices by 4:15 pm on April 26, 2024, to avoid inconvenience.