SLFP Executive Committee Makes Crucial Decisions: Nimal Siripala de Silva and Duminda Dissanayake Confirmed in Permanent Roles

The executive committee of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) convened today and made a significant decision to solidify its leadership structure by making the acting positions of its leaders permanent.

A party spokesman announced that Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva, who has been serving as the Acting Chairman, and Member of Parliament Duminda Dissanayake, who has been serving as the Acting General Secretary, will now hold these positions on a permanent basis.

The executive committee meeting was held at the SLFP headquarters on Daly Road, Colombo 02. It was chaired by Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva in his capacity as Acting Chairman.