Lanka Premier League T20 to be held from Aug 28 to Sep 20

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has decided to hold the inaugural Lanka Premier League T20 Tournament from August 28 to September 20, the SLC said.

The 23-match League will be played on the 4 international venues of R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Rangiri Dambulu International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium and Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapakse International Cricket Stadium, it said.

Five teams named after the cities of Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and Jaffna will participate in the League.

 Over 70 International players and 10 top notch coaches have already confirm their availability to take part in this Tournament along with leading Sri Lankan national players.

 The bidding for the Event’s Title Holder is due to close on July 30th and the schedule of the matches are to be published afterwards.